Visa Information


The Czech Republic has been a member of the European Union since 2004. Citizens of the EU member states are required to carry their passports or other form of valid identification in order to enter the country. The same applies for the citizens of Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, who can move freely around the EU states. In 2007, the Czech Republic signed the Schengen agreement. The list of countries whose citizens require a visa in order to visit can be found here.

Visa Invitation Letters

Please note that invitation letters for Visa purposes can only be issued to delegates who have successfully paid their registration fees. You will be able to print your invitation letter from your profile dashboard once you successfully registered and paid your registration fees.

We strongly recommend to allow sufficient time to apply for the visa. IPTA 2022 Secretariat will not be held liable for any failed visa applications. Should your Visa be declined, we will refund you the registration fees you have paid (less US$50 administration charge) when submitting document proof of visa denial.

The deadline to submit a written refund request due to visa refusal is March 15, 2022 .

Official paperwork must be emailed to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or faxed to to +1-514-874-1716.

11th Scientific Congress of the International Pediatric Transplant Association - March 26-29, 2022 - Prague, Czech Republic, Europe